A hundredth and a first

August 31, 2010

Do you celebrate a 100th post when all 99 before have just been ramblings and unimportant photographs and craftings? heck, why not? And to celebrate properly I decided its time for a first… my first giveaway!

so, remember my photograph envelopes? I made a special little set for the giveaway! It’s a NYC envelope set, and they came out pretty darn cute if I do say so myself! It’s a set of 5 in varying sizes and cuts.

All you have to do to enter is to tell me your name and your favorite thing(s) to make (whether its food, craft or whatever!). Winner will be chosen randomly on friday!

14 Responses to “A hundredth and a first”

  1. Megan Says:

    I love those envelopes. You’ve got skills. :)

    My favorite thing to make is crepes. I made them for dinner last night, in fact. Yum.


  2. congrats on 100! i just had my 100th recently too… the envelopes are adorable, and while i wouldn’t complain if i won them, i’m mostly here to say i’ve enjoyed your 99+1 posts, and they’re not rambly at all. just delicious little snapshots of what you’re into at any given moment.

    favourite thing to work on? that’s tough. drawing…knitting…paper crafts… final answer? writing. that’s considered a “craft” right? :)

  3. Vanessa Says:

    Congrats on your 100th! These envelopes are so cute!

    Let’s see… my favorite thing to make is probably any sweet thing – whether it’s cupcakes, doughnuts, or cookies. :)

  4. andrea Says:

    thanks for commenting on my blog! i think i’m going to have fun searching through your own, it looks lovely! and this giveaway is awesome, how creative and pretty those envelopes are!

    right now… food-wise i’m REALLY loving chef boyardee ABCs 123s with mini meatballs (do you know what i’m talking about? the stuff in the can?) well, i loooove it and i’m actually getting off work in a few minutes and heading to the grocery store :)

  5. Jaime Says:

    My favourite thing to make is photographs. Polaroids to be precise!

  6. barb Says:

    congrats on 100 and thanks for stopping by my blog!
    i really love making everything, but my #1 is accessories :-)

  7. Jordan P Says:

    My name is Jordy and my favorite thing to make would have to be party foods! Dips and cupcakes and any treats for entertaining.

  8. dementia Says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! The envelopes are so pretty! My favorite thing to make are tatted bookmarks :)

  9. Elise Says:

    These are absolutely beautiful!!! My favorite thing to make is a Toll House Pie (see recipe here :: http://www.verybestbaking.com/recipes/detail.aspx?ID=28218) for my adorable hubs. It’s not even very tasty but he absolutely loves it and it’s his childhood favorite! :)

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  10. Nell Says:

    These are absolutely wonderful. What fun it would be to send a letter in one of these fantastic envelopes. My favorite thing to make is photo journals.

  11. Laura Wynn Says:

    100! Dang, your blog is old! ;)
    These envelopes are Soooo cool! Right now I love to make bags and postcards.

  12. lushagoo Says:

    does making ‘love’ count?

    :D

    your blog is beautiful, by the way!!

  13. Holly Says:

    100 posts is an awesome accomplishment! You’ve already drawn the winner (I’m late, ha. Still trying to catch up on blog posts since I’ve been away!) but I’m going to comment anyways!

    My favourite things to make are… well right know handknit baby blankets! Although my wrist has been getting pretty sore! I hope it goes away.

  14. Holly Says:

    Oh and I love love love those envelopes. They’re soooo pretty.


Leave a Reply

