Tea Time

July 31, 2010

Despite working together and living within ten minutes of each other, me and Miss Demi-Brooke have been penpals since this spring. And while I have to admit we’re both not so good at keeping up on responding super quick – I still get so excited when I see an envelope from her. One little “gift” that was tucked in with a letter was this little floweing tea ball. How lovely to watch it grow – I couldn’t even bear to drink the tea but just left the whole cup on the table as our new centerpiece:)

4 Responses to “Tea Time”

  1. Stacey Says:

    Isn’t it amazing how nature works? It makes a lovely centerpiece:-). I love your photographs. They are really beautiful. Also, thanks for visiting me on my blog.

  2. Demi-Brooke Says:

    your bloom came out wonderful, Michelle! Working on your new letter as I write this :)

  3. Holly Says:

    It’s so pretty! Pen pals are the best. :)


  4. yes very pretty! i was completely enamoured the first time i ran across one of these tea blooms.


Leave a Reply

