Bike Bliss :)

May 15, 2010

Last year I had been riding a little bike a friend had lent me, and was heartbroken when I had to say goodbye last summer. Everyone who knows me know that I’d much rather have a rickety old bike than some fancy car (unfortunately I no longer live in a place where having a car is an option).

Then, one day a few weeks ago, my amazing boyfriend came riding up on this beauty. It’s a 1966 Shwinn Starlet III. Is it not the most adorable thing you’ve ever seen? It was an early birthday gift (which was much appreciated seeing as how nice it’s been these last few weeks and it’s still a few days until my birthday). My mom decided to continue the early gifting and get me this cute little basket to go along with it.

It makes me feel like the luckiest girl ever!

5 Responses to “Bike Bliss :)”

  1. Academy A Says:

    What kind of camera do you use? I think the dream-like quality of your photos is amazing…very unique. Great blog too.

    • lavienouveau Says:

      thanks so much! I use both my Nikon D70s and also just my little Canon Powershot SD790. thanks for stopping by!

  2. Alex Erynn Says:

    Your photos are gorgeous. Everytime I look at them they always take my breath away.

  3. iMadeItSo Says:

    it’s gorgeous! i have serious bike envy :)
    your photos are beautiful too. very pretty blog. off to add you to my list…


Leave a Reply

