That’s Tight(s)

February 10, 2010

I seemed to find myself snowed in once again today.
I decided to get down to business and start crossing things off my “to-do” list instead of sitting around eating cupcakes and watching Audrey Hepburn movies (okay… well I still might be planning on doing that tonight….)

I don’t wear white tights anymore…
Last year I was made fun of for looking like “a little girl going to communion” in my clean white tights and little ballet flats. So I decided it was high time to do something with the pair that lingered lonely in my closet.
Honestly, I’m not a big fan of tie dye. I guess my brain instantly goes to an image of a rainbow dyed shirt being worn by someone with dirty dreadlocks who hasn’t bathed in a week or two. But I wanted to give single – color dying a try a figured these tights were the perfect victim.

Personally…I adore how they came out.

But I’m dying to know what everyone else thinks.. good/bad whatever! Oppinions please :)

12 Responses to “That’s Tight(s)”

  1. Astrid Says:

    I do like these! I love the way they look with the outfit. I have been wanting a pair of tights. I would love something like these but in purple!!
    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog!


  2. Thanks for the comment! I really like what you did to those tights! Great blog by the way!

  3. Lisa Says:

    I think you look really cute! Love the blue colour on your wall as well:)

  4. Janina Says:

    what for lovely tights

  5. Angie Says:

    Love your blog! thanks for following me! I can’t figure out how to follow you back?!

    • lavienouveau Says:

      thanks! Theres a little box at the bottom of the page when you write a comment that says “notify my of new posts”

      I’m working on finding an easier way for people to do it but I’m still learning the whole “blogging” thing! :)

  6. Trishna Says:

    Your blog is lovely. If it was possible, I would have asked you for a how to on your DIY tights.

    Also do not pay any attention to people who might say many unpleasant things about your wardrobe choices. They are mostly jealous or not brave enough or simply does not understand the creative process that dressing up is.

    XOXO

    Trishna

  7. Trishna Says:

    To Angie,

    On your blogger dashboard there should be an option called “reading list” an under that a tab called “blogs I am following”. there also should be an “Add” button there, just press that and copy and paste this blogs url. Then select how you want to follow. Hope this helps.:)

  8. chelsea Says:

    Your tights are so cute! I love unique patterns and dyes. Your blog is lovely, by the way!

  9. Cassie Baker Says:

    they are cute, but the word “zombie” pops into my mind! lol ;)


Leave a Reply

