Green Monster

October 26, 2009

DSC_0007

So I’ve noticed that these “green monsters” are really big on a lot of the more healthy cooking/yoga type blogs I’m always poking around. I’ve been intrigued for a while but didn’t try one until today.

If you don’t know what a Green Monster is, it can vary a lot but almost always has the same few ingredients : Spinach, banana, Peanut butter (or any other nut butter) and some milk. You can always add protein powders or other fruits and such but that’s the basic jist of it.

In mine I had : Spinach, oats, AN Peanut Butter, Banana, Soy Milk, and a few frozen blackberries and a little frozen watermellon

The Verdict

Honestly? it was okay. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t nessasarily good either. It seemed to have a few too many flavors going on all at once.

I think I’ll keep experimenting with them and let ya know if I come up with anything good.

2 Responses to “Green Monster”

  1. Mari Says:

    OH how I love my Green Monsters!

    This is my fave combo
    Spinach
    1/2 Frozen Banana
    1 Scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder
    Oats
    1 tbsp of PB
    2 packets of Splenda (I have a sweet tooth)
    Water

    this makes my belly smile =)


Leave a Reply

