SNACK ATTACK! Cinnamon Raisin Bars

October 20, 2009

IMG_1319

I’ve been a big fan of Quakers Chewy snack bars for a few years now, always tossing one in my bag for a afternoon snack when I’m at school or work or wherever I find myself. But I have to admit….there’s a few ingredients on the back of those wrappers that I am just not sure what they are. In addition, I’m fairly certain they are made with either butter in making them and like I said in my last post, I’m trying to stay away from dairy as best as I can.

I was super excited give a go at making my own and was super excited to find a great recipe on One Frugal Foodie (who just happens to be the author of Go Dairy Free) for Banana Oat Snack Bars.

IMG_1327

I’m happy to say they are SUPER yummy. They are chewy and perfectly sweet (all without adding any butter or sugar!). I cut them into nice little bars and wrapped em up so they’re all set to be thrown in my bag and chowed down on in the middle of Art History.

They leave me thinking of al the possibilities for these little guys. I will definitely be making more and am already scheming about what kind of flavors I want in the next batch. I’m thinking some pumpkin will be involved and I suppose we’ll see what else!

IMG_1321

7 Responses to “SNACK ATTACK! Cinnamon Raisin Bars”


  1. Wow, your photos definitely do the bars justice! I am so glad you enjoyed the recipe and I love the idea for using pumpkin!

  2. Karine Says:

    Your bars sound delicious! Thanks for sharing:)


  3. These look like a winner. I would like to try them.

  4. megan Says:

    wow these look wonderful. I just tried to make my own granola bars, but they seemed more like cookies than something healthy. I’m putting these next on the list – I’ll let you know how they turn out once I try them!

  5. Julie Says:

    I love the Quaker bars also. I will have to try these. They look yummy.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.


Leave a Reply

