Iron Cupcake Earth : Music

October 14, 2009

So, I’ve been a fan of Iron Cupcake for a long time now but I’ve never seemed to get around to actually submitting something for it – but this month I decided to finally try doing SOMETHING for it. The theme this month is music. you just have to pick a song title and build a cupcake around it and I ended up doing Purple Rain by Prince.

Purple Rain

I decided to stick with something simple for my first entry. Just a white cake with blueberry buttercream icing.

The prizes are super duper cool too:

Apparently you can submit up to three so I might try something a little more daring before the month is out. We’ll see.

Once they start the voting I’ll post a link so you all can show me some lovin ;-)

6 Responses to “Iron Cupcake Earth : Music”


  1. Yay! I love Iron Cupcake. Haven’t done it in so long. I love the theme for this month, but don’t know if I’ll have time to join in :( Great looking cupcake!


  2. That looks great! I have been thinking about that Iron Cupcake challenge this month and haven’t come up with anything just yet!
    Great idea!!
    Also, thanks for visiting my blog and the sweet comments!

  3. Phoo-D Says:

    What a cute cupcake and perfect way to express the song! Love it. Thanks for stopping by- you have a fun blog and a great list of things to do right away!

  4. ayu Says:

    i always want to join iron cupcake earth, your picture is so pretty :D

  5. anna Says:

    Aw Purple Rain! These are cute.


Leave a Reply

