Positano Coast Revisited

October 10, 2009

We had every intention of visiting a local restaurant the other, but we just couldn’t help but revisit an old favorite. It was a beautiful day outside and we were sitting in my room trying to decide what to do before we went to dinner when I started complaining about how I missed walking around the city and how nice it is outside. So we decided to scrap our first idea and head up to Philly to enjoy one of the last nice days left and enjoy some dinner at one of our favorite places.

So we parked on 2nd and walked down to south, which was insane as always of course (I’m not a huge fan of south besides visiting Pearl Art’s 3 story store when I do find myself down that way. The walk back was more fun. We found ourselves wandering down some of the mostly residential side streets that have beautiful churches and temples hidden within them. I adore wandering around cities. any city, as long as it’s warm enough too. When me and frank went to Boston I actually snuck out early one morning and just wandered around for a while. I love it.

IMG-1261

Franks! some sort of steak, and he had mashed potatoes of course. I did try a bite and it was delicious.

IMG-1262

IMG-1263

I’d been eyeing trying the potato gnocchi side the last few times we’d visited so I finally got it along with the Positano salad. The gnocchi was excellent. So insanely delcious, it was love at first bite. The salad was also very good, the vinaigrette they use is fantastic.

When our waiter came back to ask if we even wanted to see the dessert menu we both already had in mind what we wanted. Of course I couldn’t help but get my favorite dessert, which happens to be the only dessert I’ve ever gotten at Positano (which is impressive, since I usually like to try new things) – tiramisu! unfortunately for frank, and the rest of the city, they’ve knixed their chocolate lava cake – GASP. He already had a back up of Nutella and raspberry crepes (when the waiter left we couldn’t help but feeling like dorks for not even needing to see a dessert menu).

You know you’ve gone to a restaurant in the city way too many times when you get a waiter you actually have had before, and we did. Honestly, we’ve probably gone to Positano at least 4 or 5 times this summer. Once you go it’s an addiction, I swear, and thankfully it’s one of the most affodable places in the city too. even with each of us getting an entree, side, dessert it was just barely over $50.

One Response to “Positano Coast Revisited”

  1. Polyethylene Says:

    leather jackets can really make you look good, they also make you feel warm and comfortable .;*


Leave a Reply

