Halloween Sugar Cookies!

October 10, 2009

I hate to say that haloween is probably my favorite holiday since I don’t really think its a holiday since there’s really no meaning behind it besides an excuse for american children to gorge themselves on candy, but it is. I’ve loved to play dress up since I was able to dress myself, my parents will even tell you that I not only had every one of the disney princess costumes, but wore them 24/7 365 days a year, so naturally halloween was always my favorite.

My mom brought be home some halloween inspired sprinkles this past week and I couldn’t help but crank up the oven and throw together a few sugar cookies, using the fabulous sugar cookie recipe from my gorgeous “Martha Stewart Cookies” book I got for christmas last year.

COOKIES!

They turned out pretty good, and pretty darn cute if I do say so myself!

2 Responses to “Halloween Sugar Cookies!”

  1. ayu Says:

    those sprinkles are so cuuuutee..i love your blog! :D

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    OMG i love those sprinkles! especially the eyeball ones, you could have some super fun with those!


Leave a Reply

