Andalusia

June 17, 2009

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to get to go along with my boss and one of the other interns at JP Events to go to a luncheon at the Andalusia Estate a few minutes down the road from our office. It was a luncheon to bring out all of the areas event and wedding planners to tour the estate, mingle together as well as meet the people from the Pennsylvania Acadamy of Fine Art, who helped put the luncheon together. It was a lovely house that had a lot of the original furniture and had been added onto during the Greek revival period. One of the women told us how Nicholas Biddle had married the builder of the estate’s daughter and it has remained in the Biddle family ever since. In fact we were able to meet (and I was able to sit across from at lunch!) James Biddle himself whom the estate had been passed down to, and now owns.

I left with my head spinning, amazed at all of the people I was able to meet and swimming with my head full of beautiful scenes and my stomach stuffed with a delicious lunch, all butlered to us just like in those old movies (ahh, I know, I’m easy to impress :-)

3 Responses to “Andalusia”

  1. lovelaughterelegance Says:

    Good Evening!

    I love the color scheme on this table! What I find interesting is that while my maiden name is Biddle, I don’t know if I actually have any relations from the Philadelphia area. I probably do, I just never researched it. What a small world!

    Have a great evening!

    Kimberly Lehman
    Love, Laughter & Elegance: Wedding & Event Planning

    • lavienouveau Says:

      how interesting! yes you should definitely look that up! Apparently the one Biddle was even financial competitors with Andrew Jackson so there’s a lot of history there!

      and I agree on the color scheme, it’s a great new trend that I’ve been seeing a lot of for the spring and it’s a lot of fun.

  2. Chuck Says:

    Wow… This looks really cool. I love the table shot. From that perspective you can really see there attention to detail and precision.


Leave a Reply

