Vegetable Frenzy

June 10, 2009

Oh how I love summer and the ridiculous amount of vegetables that take over the kitchen during these months. I spent the other morning in Marlboro Farm Market picking out some of the most beautiful fruits and vegetables that haven’t been waxed-down to glow under supermarket lights in a long time. I could go on forever about how much I love fresh food, especially fruits and vegetables, but I won’t bore you. I will simply tell you and show you what I did with them….

Vegetable Pot Pie! um…yes, so it was supposed to be chicken pot pie but I maybe…well I…forgot…

Yes I know! how do you forget the chicken in the chicken pot pie? but I was having so much fun chopping and dicing all the vegetables that it wasn’t until I stuck in it the oven that I realize that I had forgotten the main ingredient. In the end though, you really didn’t miss the chicken much (or at least I didn’t and my family didn’t seem to mind either) which just goes to show that good ingredients can make a great dinner, even if you did happen to forget the thing that the dish was named for.

One Response to “Vegetable Frenzy”

  1. Chuck Says:

    Sounds fantastic. I love fresh veggies too. So maybe you just invented Veggie Pot Pie…? I will have to try that… :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

